Mount Mercy inducts 45 McAuley Scholars

Mount Mercy Academy

In a tradition that dates back to 2002, Mount Mercy Academy inducted 45 students as 2018-19 Mount Mercy McAuley Scholars. McAuley Scholars are students who distinguish themselves through their academic rigor by maintaining an average of 95 percent or above throughout the school year.

Students who are awarded with this honor exemplify a commitment to the Hallmarks of a Mercy Education, including Dedication to Christian Values, Academic Excellence, Leadership and Commitment to Compassionate Service. McAuley Scholars pledge to live a life of integrity according to the spirit of Mother Catherine McAuley and to imitate her gentleness,  compassionate service and respect for the dignity of all people.

Sixteen seniors from the Class of 2019 were inducted: Madelyn Bentkowski (Buffalo), Kathleen Collopy (Buffalo), Megan Cycon (West Seneca), Emily Eberl (West Seneca), Cecilia Lauciello (Orchard Park), Alyssa Lickfeld (Buffalo), Allison Mazurkiewicz (Blasdell), Kaitlyn Morris (Orchard Park),  Angelina Pacholczak (Orchard Park), Katherine Pappas (Buffalo), Abbigayle Reid (Buffalo), Mariah Rullan (Buffalo), Josslynn Strang (Westfield), Alana Szumla (West Seneca), Madeline Szwed (Cheektowaga) and Grace Willert (West Seneca).

Seventeen juniors from the Class of 2020 were also inducted: Kathleen Ball (Buffalo), Brigid Burke (Buffalo), Hannah Dierolf (West Seneca), Madeline Fecio (Buffalo), Grace Harrington (West Seneca), Elizabeth Higgins (Buffalo), Erin Jackson (Buffalo), Lily Kasperek (Forestville), Jillian Kotwica (Orchard Park), Olivia Larson (Orchard Park), Chloe McHugh-Freedenberg (Lakeview),  Evelyn Nowak (Orchard Park), Allysyn Pajek (West Seneca), Natalie Redmond (Buffalo), Jenna Shalloe (West Seneca), Jessica Shaw (Buffalo) and Christina Zambron (Lackawanna).

Completing the list of inductees were twelve sophomores from the Class of 2021: Lara Groves (Buffalo), Megan Jozwiak (Springville), Emily Kessler (West Seneca), Angelina Larivey (Lackawanna), Madeline Lickfeld (Buffalo), Claire Mullen (Orchard Park), Megan Quinn (Hamburg), Megan Reilly (Hamburg), Emily Rhoads (Orchard Park), Victoria Trzaska (Buffalo), Hannah Vattes (Buffalo) and  Rheanna Welsh (Lackawanna).

Be the first to comment on "Mount Mercy inducts 45 McAuley Scholars"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.