Author Jeff Schober to launch latest crime novel at popular event

West Senca Chamber Ad

Hamburg author Jeff Schober will host a book launch for “Faces and Fingertips,” his new crime novel, from 5 to 8 p.m. on June 7 at Larkinville, 745 Seneca St., Buffalo, as part of Food Truck Tuesday.

Published by No Frills Buffalo, “Faces and Fingertips” is the third book in a crime series set in Buffalo during the 1980s. The two prior books were “Broken and Profane” (2011) and “Boneshaker” (2013).

“Faces and Fingertips” continues the story of former Buffalo detective Ken Connell as he recovers from a shooting. R.J. Sorrentino, a sketch artist who is Connell’s friend, makes a grisly discovery and approaches Connell for help. 

“My crime novels have been called fierce and compelling,” Schober said. “Faces and Fingertips will appeal to readers who like Michael Connelly or John Sandford.”

Schober, a writer and high school teacher, is also the author of “Bike Path Rapist” with Detective Dennis Delano and the sports biography “Growing Up Gronk” with the Gronkowski family. More information can be found on his website at www.jeffschober.com.

For more information on No Frills Buffalo, please visit www.nofrillsbuffalo.com or follow them on Facebook for frequent updates.

West Senca Chamber Ad




Be the first to comment on "Author Jeff Schober to launch latest crime novel at popular event"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*