Mount Mercy inducts 38 McAuley Scholars

Mount Mercy Academy inducted 45 students as McAuley Scholars.Mount Mercy Academy inducted 45 students as McAuley Scholars.
West Senca Chamber Ad

In a tradition that dates back to 2002, Mount Mercy Academy inducted 45 students as Mount Mercy McAuley Scholars. McAuley Scholars are students who distinguish themselves through their academic rigor by maintaining an average of 95 percent or above throughout the school year.

Students who are awarded with this honor exemplify a commitment to the Hallmarks of a Mercy Education, including Dedication to Christian Values, Academic Excellence, Leadership and Commitment to Compassionate Service. McAuley Scholars pledge to live a life of integrity according to the spirit of Mother Catherine McAuley and to imitate her gentleness, her compassionate service and her respect for the dignity of all people.

Nineteen seniors from the Class of 2020 were inducted: Kathleen Ball (Buffalo), Brigid Burke (Buffalo), Hannah Dierolf (West Seneca), Madelyn DiGiore (Lakeview), Madeline Fecio (Buffalo), Grace Harrington (West Seneca), Elizabeth Higgins (Buffalo), Erin Jackson (Buffalo), Lily Kasperek (Forestville), Jillian Kotwica (Orchard Park), Olivia Larson (Orchard Park), Chloe McHugh-Freedenberg (Lakeview), Evelyn Nowak (Orchard Park), Allysyn Pajek (West Seneca), Natalie Redmond (Buffalo), Olivia Seifert (Lakeview), Jenna Shalloe (West Seneca), Jessica Shaw (Buffalo) and Christina Zambron (Lackawanna).

Twelve sophomores from the Class of 2021 were also inducted: Lara Groves (Buffalo), Megan Jozwiak (Springville), Emily Kessler (West Seneca), Angelina Larivey (Lackawanna), Gianna Lauciello (Orchard Park), Madeline Lickfeld (Buffalo), Claire Mullen (Orchard Park), Megan Quinn (Hamburg), Emily Rhoads (Orchard Park), Victoria Trzaska (Buffalo), Rheanna Welsh (Lackawanna) and Catherine Zak (Hamburg).

Rounding out the inductees are seven sophomores from the Class of 2022: Sydney Ardanuy (Buffalo), Adrianna Awald (Gowanda), Melina Courtney (Elma), Sydney Gunner (East Aurora), Dominique Khoury (Buffalo), Aubrey Monaco (Buffalo) and Grace Spero (Buffalo).

Be the first to comment on "Mount Mercy inducts 38 McAuley Scholars"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.