NLL announces nominees for the 2018-19 season awards

Several Buffalo Bandits are nominated for NLL awards.

The National Lacrosse League has announced its nominees for the 2018-19 Season Awards, and several members of the Buffalo Bandits organization are on the list. Following the completion of the voting period, Devan Kaney will announce the winners of the awards over the course of a week.

The nominees for each award are:

Rookie of the Year
Ian MacKay – Buffalo Bandits
Matt Rambo – Philadelphia Wings
Austin Staats – San Diego Seals

Defensive Player of the Year
Graeme Hossack – Rochester Knighthawks
Steve Priolo – Buffalo Bandits
Kyle Rubisch – Saskatchewan Rush

Transition Player of the Year
Zach Currier – Calgary Roughnecks
Kiel Matisz – Philadelphia Wings
Challen Rogers – Toronto Rock

Goaltender of the Year
Christian Del Bianco – Calgary Roughnecks
Matt Vinc – Buffalo Bandits
Dillon Ward – Colorado Mammoth

Most Valuable Player
Dane Dobbie – Calgary Roughnecks
Lyle Thompson – Georgia Swarm
Matt Vinc – Buffalo Bandits

Sportsmanship Award
Dan Dawson – San Diego Seals
Tom Schreiber – Toronto Rock
Lyle Thompson – Georgia Swarm

Teammate of the Year
Kyle Buchanan – San Diego Seals
Chad Cummings – Calgary Roughnecks
John Ranagan – Georgia Swarm

Les Bartley Award, Head Coach of the Year
Curt Malawsky – Calgary Roughnecks
Matt Sawyer – Toronto Rock
John Tavares/Rich Kilgour – Buffalo Bandits

General Manager of the Year
Mike Board – Calgary Roughnecks
Steve Dietrich – Buffalo Bandits
Patrick Merrill – San Diego Seals

Executive of the Year
Terri Giberson – Toronto Rock
Lindsey Masciangelo – Philadelphia Wings
Dave Zygai – Buffalo Bandits

Tom Borrelli Award, Media Person of the Year
Bob Chavez – IL Indoor
Tyson Geick – Lacrosse Flash
Barstool Jordie – Barstool Sports

To get the most up to date information and breaking news, sign up for the NLL newsletter at

Be the first to comment on "NLL announces nominees for the 2018-19 season awards"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.